Cam Reveals Track List for Upcoming Sophomore Album, “The Otherside”

Cam Reveals Track List for Upcoming Sophomore Album, “The Otherside”

Cam revealed the track list for her upcoming sophomore album, The Otherside, which drops on Oct. 30.

Over the past three years, Cam wrote the record with frequent collaborators Tyler Johnson and Jeff Bhasker in Los Angeles, Nashville and New York. The 11-song offering also features tunes co-penned by Sam Smith (“Happier for You”), Harry Styles (“Changes”) and Tim Bergling (“The Other Side”).

“These past few years, my expectations for the world were severely undercut,” says Cam. “Honestly, my idealist heart needed some reworking to be able to survive. At the same time all of this inner development was happening, I was touring the world and getting better at singing and songwriting. Now in hindsight, from ‘the otherside,’ I can hear the through-line of how it’s all made me more myself.”

Cam has already shared four songs from the upcoming project, including “Diane,” “Till There’s Nothing Left,” ‘Redwood Tree” and current single, “Classic.” The new project follows Cam’s 2015 major-label debut album, Untamed.

The Otherside Track List

  1. Redwood Tree
  2. The Otherside
  3. Classic
  4. Forgetting You
  5. Like A Movie
  6. Changes
  7. Till There’s Nothing Left
  8. What Goodbye Means
  9. Diane
  10. Happier For You
  11. Girl Like Me

photo by Tammie Arroyo,

Facebook Twitter Image Map

There is no custom code to display.