ACM Awards Reveal Additional Performers & Performance Details

The Academy of Country Music revealed details about the performances for The 56th ACM Awards. Miranda Lambert is set to open the show as she joins Elle King for “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home),” which will be the first of seven collaborations that night. Later in the show, Miranda will take the stage with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall as the trio gives fans a taste of their upcoming album The Marfa Tapes with “In His Arms.” Other collaborative highlights include Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd with their duet “Chasing After You,” Knoxville-area natives Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney with “Half of My Hometown,” and Carly Pearce and Lee Brice with their chart-topping hit “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

Reigning Entertainers of the Year Carrie Underwood and Thomas Rhett will shine the spotlight on their latest projects. Look for Carrie to share selections from her just-released My Savior album as she performs a medley of hymns including her duet with gospel great CeCe Winans. Meanwhile, Thomas will feature “What’s Your Country Song” as well as the title track from Country Again: Side A in advance of that album’s release.  Plus, Alan Jackson and Blake Shelton honor two of their beloved hits from the ‘90s as Alan salutes “Drive (For Daddy Gene)” and Blake recognizes the 20th anniversary of his first number one “Austin.”

Most performances will take place at the Grand Ole Opry House, the historic Ryman Auditorium, or the famed Bluebird Café with a few exceptions. Little Big Town will take their “Wine, Beer, Whiskey” outdoors to downtown Nashville’s Broadway. Ashley McBryde hits the Bridge Building for her performance of “Martha Devine.” And, for his take on U2’s “Pride (In The Name of Love),” Dierks Bentley will be at The Station Inn, a venue that is very near and dear to his heart. He’ll be joined by husband-wife duo The War And Treaty.

The ACM also announced that Lady A will join the performance lineup along with ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen and ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett.

The 56th ACM Awards will air live from Nashville Sunday, April 18th at 8/7c on CBS with hosts Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton.

Miranda Lambert and Elle King – “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)”
Dierks Bentley with The War and Treaty – “Pride (In The Name of Love)”
Brothers Osborne – “I’m Not For Everyone”
Kenny Chesney – “Knowing You”
Eric Church – “Bunch Of Nothing”
Luke Combs – “Forever After All”
Dan + Shay – “Glad You Exist”
Mickey Guyton – “Hold On”
Alan Jackson – “You’ll Always Be My Baby” and a special mashup for “Drive (For Daddy Gene)”
Miranda Lambert with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall – “In His Arms”
Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd – “Chasing After You”
Thomas Rhett – “What’s Your Country Song” and “Country Again”
Blake Shelton – “Austin” and “Minimum Wage”
Chris Stapleton – “Maggie’s Song”
Chris Young and Kane Brown – “Famous Friends”
Carly Pearce and Lee Brice – “I Hope You’re Happy Now”
Carrie Underwood – My Savior medley, featuring a duet with CeCe Winans
Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney – “half of my hometown”
Lady A – “Like A Lady”
Jimmie Allen – “Freedom Was A Highway”
Gabby Barrett – “The Good Ones”
Little Big Town – “Wine, Beer, Whiskey”
Ashley McBryde – “Martha Divine”
Keith Urban – “Tumbleweed”



Image: ACM Awards

Facebook Twitter Image Map