The 56th ACM Awards Winners

The 56th ACM Awards are in the books! The big winner of the night was Maren Morris who took home three awards for Female Artist of the Year and Song of the Year for “The Bones” (as artist and songwriter). The pairing of Carly Pearce and Lee Brice proved to be a winning one as they collected honors for Single and Music Event of the Year for “I Hope You’re Happy Now.” And, Chris Stapleton won Album of the Year for Starting Over, earning himself two trophies as artist and producer. It’s win number three in that category for Chris as he previously won for From A Room: Volume 1 in 2018 and Traveller in 2016.

The number three was also good for Luke Bryan, Thomas Rhett, and Dan + Shay. Each act earned their third career wins in the categories of Entertainer, Male Artist, and Duo of the Year respectively. Meanwhile, Old Dominion heard their name for the fourth time as winners in the Group of the Year category. Awards announced prior to the show included Music Video (Kane Brown’s “Worldwide Beautiful”), New Male Artist (Jimmie Allen), and New Female Artist (Gabby Barrett).

Hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton, the ACM Awards took place in Nashville for the second year in a row. Performances were held at the Grand Ole Opry House, the Ryman Auditorium, and the Bluebird Cafe. Additional performance moments took place at the Bridge Building and the Station Inn, as well as on Broadway in downtown Nashville.


  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton


  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce


  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton


  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae


  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen


  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack


  • Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
    Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
    Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
    Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes
    Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Record Label: EMI Records Nashville
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
    Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

    Record Label: Mercury Nashville

SINGLE OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
    Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale
    Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
    Producers: busbee

    Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
    Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis
    Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris
    Producer: Greg Kurstin
    Record Label: Columbia Nashville

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
    Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing
  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
    Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
    Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp
  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion
    Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
    Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music
  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
    Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
    Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris
    Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

    Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

VIDEO OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
    Director: Gabrielle Woodland
    Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
    Director: Trey Fanjoy
    Producer: Heather Levenstone
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
    Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
    Producer: David Garcia
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
    Director: Randee St. Nicholas
    Producer: Greg Wells
  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
    Director: Alex Alvga
    Producer: Christen Pinkston

MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR (Tie Within Category Increased Nominees) [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
    Producer: Dann Huff
    Record Label: The Valory Music Co.
  • “Does To Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
    Producer: Scott Moffatt
    Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
    Producer: busbee
    Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records
  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
    Producer: Scott Hendricks
    Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • “One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
    Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi
    Record Label: Big Loud Records
  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk
    Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD
    Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville


Image: ACM Awards

Facebook Twitter Image Map