Performers Announced for the 2024 CMT Music Awards

CMT is putting the music into the 2024 CMT Music Awards as they’ve begun rolling out performance announcements leading up to the April 7th show. The list includes all five leading nominees: Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, host Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson, and Megan Moroney. Keith Urban, who holds the record for most performances in the history of the CMT Music Awards, will add to that tally with his 20th appearance. Look for Bailey Zimmerman to perform his latest chart-climbing hit, “Where It Ends,” while Sam Hunt unveils new music.

Fans will get a taste of the upcoming CMT Crossroads featuring Jordan Davis and NEEDTOBREATHE as they collaborate live together for the first time. Additional collaborations include Old Dominion and Megan Moroney with their chart-climbing hit “Can’t Break Up Now,” Brittney Spencer joins Parker McCollum for his latest hit “Burn It Down,” and Little Big Town teams with Sugarland for a world premiere performance. Brooks & Dunn, Lainey Wilson, and Sammy Hagar will all take the stage to honor Toby Keith. Plus, Trisha Yearwood, who is set to receive the inaugural June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award, premieres “Put It In A Song” from her upcoming album. Check out the list of performers and presenters below.

Fan voting for the Video of the Year semi-final round is on-going. A full list of nominations as well as voting information can be found here.

The 2024 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, will broadcast LIVE from the Moody Center in Austin, Texas, at 8/7c Sunday, Apil 7th, on CBS. The show will also be available to stream live and on-demand via Paramount+. Prior to the show, the CMT Music Awards Red Carpet special will air live at 7/6c on CMT and features first-time nominee Warren Zeiders performing his number one hit, “Pretty Little Poison.”

Bailey Zimmerman – “Where It Ends”
Brooks & Dunn + Lainey Wilson + Sammy Hagar – Toby Keith Tribute
Cody Johnson – “That’s Texas”
Jason Aldean
Jelly Roll
Keith Urban – “Straight Line”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Love Me Like You Mean It (Rediscovered)”
Lainey Wilson – “Country’s Cool Again”
Little Big Town + Sugarland
Megan Moroney – “No Caller ID”
Old Dominion + Megan Moroney – “Can’t Break Up Now”
Parker McCollum + Brittney Spencer – “Burn It Down”
Sam Hunt – “Locked Up”
Trisha Yearwood – “Put It In A Song”

Amber Riley
Billy Bob Thornton
Carly Pearce
Emily Osment
Emma Roberts
Gayle King
James Van Der Beek
Jane Seymour
Jelly Roll
Max Theriot
Megan Moroney
Melissa Etheridge
Mickey Guyton
Minnie Driver
Montana Jordan
Paul Walter Hauser

Images: Robby Klein (Jelly Roll) / John Shearer for CMT (Kelsea Ballerini) / Erick Frost (Lainey Wilson)

Facebook Twitter Image Map