Reba McEntire to Host 59th ACM Awards and Leads Star-Studded Performance Lineup

When it came time to find a host for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards, the ACM selected a superstar who was familiar with the gig – Reba McEntire. Not only does Reba have 16 ACM wins during her illustrious career, but she’s helmed the festivities 16 times. When she steps onto that stage on May 16th, Reba will hold the record for most times as host.

Reba shares, “I am tickled to pieces to get to host the ACM Awards for the 17th time! What an honor to have been part of the past, present and now the future of the Academy of Country Music with Amazon Prime Video. I can’t wait to get to Texas and see everybody May 16th!”

In addition to leading the show as host, Reba will perform “I Can’t,” a new song from her upcoming album during her performance slot. Joining her as performers will be a lineup that includes familiar favorites and multi-nominated artists. Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Parker McCollum, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson will be among those performing. Making his debut at the ACM Awards will be Post Malone.

A few exciting collaborations will enhance the night as well. Kelsea Ballerini teams with Noah Kahan. Nate Smith joins forces with Avril Lavigne. And, power couple Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani will take the stage. And, Jason Aldean will honor Toby Keith with a special performance of “Should’ve Been a Cowboy.” The full performers and presenters list is below.

The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards will stream LIVE on Prime Video from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, Thursday, May 16th at 8/7c. Prior to the show, fans can watch the official ACM Red Carpet arrivals, featuring a performance from Megan Moroney, on Prime Video at 7/6c. A full list of nominations for the main awards can be found here.

Performance List:

Jason Aldean – “Should’ve Been a Cowboy” (Toby Keith Tribute)
Kelsea Ballerini and Noah Kahan – “Mountain with a View” / “Stick Season”
Kane Brown
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson – “Dirt Cheap”
Miranda Lambert
Parker McCollum – “Burn It Down”
Reba McEntire – “I Can’t”
Post Malone
Thomas Rhett – “Beautiful As You”
Tigirlily Gold
Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani – “Purple Irises”
Nate Smith and Avril Lavigne – “Bulletproof”
Chris Stapleton
Lainey Wilson

Presenters List:

Tyler Cameron (actor, Going Home with Tyler Cameron & The Bachelorette)
Jordan Davis
Carin León (2-time Latin Grammy winner)
Little Big Town
Ashley McBryde
Scotty McCreery
Dion Pride (son of Charley Pride)
Rozene Pride (wife of Charley Pride)
Noah Reid (actor, Outer Banks & Schitt’s Creek)
Richard Sherman (Super Bowl XLVIII Champion & Thursday Night Football analyst)
Charissa Thompson (host, Thursday Night Football)
Randy Travis
Clay Walker

Image: Academy of Country Music

Facebook Twitter Image Map